The journal of Artificial Intelligence (AIJ) invites submissions on a wide range of topics related to advancements in the field of AI.
Artificial Intelligence and Law publishes interdisciplinary studies on innovative AI systems in legal contexts, exploring their legal, ethical, and social implications through the lenses of AI, jurisprudence, logic, machine learning, cognitive psychology, linguistics, and philosophy.
The Social Science Research Network’s Generative AI Special Topic Hub offers insights into early-stage research on GAI, its applications in various fields like search technologies, law, finance, and education, and discussions on the ethical use of these technologies.
Lexis's AI Legislation Tracker 2025. This tracker includes state, federal, and notable municipal legislation related to the use of AI proposed or active after Jan. 1, 2025 (updated weekly).
Lexis's AI State Law Survey covers enacted state and notable local legislation that relates to the topic of AI.
Lexis's Artificial Intelligence and its Impact on the Practice of Law provides a brief introduction to the basics of AI and the various issues the adoption of AI technologies presents to the legal industry.
Lexis's Artificial Intelligence: Law and Litigation reviews judicial opinions that discuss AI, including chapters on antitrust, the Communications Decency Act, contracts, copyright, immigration, patents, privacy, products liability, Section 1983, securities, trade secrets, and trademark.
Lexis's GAI Resource Kit is organized by practice area and provides an overview of current practical guidance on GAI.
Westlaw's AI Toolkit provides resources to assist in identifying potential legal issues concerning AI.
Artificial Intelligence (Justin Healey ed., 2020). This book explores the multifaceted impact of AI on society, technology, and daily life, presenting a collection of essays and analyses that delve into the fundamentals of artificial intelligence, its historical development, and current applications across various fields, including healthcare, finance, and transportation.
Artificial Intelligence: Legal Issues, Policy, and Practical Strategies (Cynthia H. Cwik et al. eds., 2024). This book explores the multifaceted implications of artificial intelligence within the legal realm, examining various legal challenges posed by AI, including intellectual property rights, liability issues, and regulatory frameworks.
The Cambridge Handbook of Private Law and Artificial Intelligence (Ernest Lim & Phillip Morgan eds., 2024). The handbook looks at the rapidly evolving field of AI as it converges with private law. The collection provides a comprehensive overview of and critical insights into how private law must adapt to the challenges and opportunities presented by artificial intelligence, making it a valuable resource for legal scholars, practitioners, and policymakers.
Albert Chun-Chen Liu et al., Understanding Artificial Intelligence: Fundamentals and Applications (2022). This comprehensive book provides an overview of AI and its various applications. The book begins with a clear definition of AI, exploring its historical background and fundamental concepts, including machine learning, neural networks, and natural language processing, as well as addressing AI's ethical considerations and societal implications.
Handbook on the Ethics of Artificial Intelligence (David J. Gunkel, ed., 2024). This comprehensive exploration of the ethical considerations surrounding artificial intelligence brings together contributions from various scholars and experts in the field, addressing such key issues as accountability, bias, privacy, and the societal implications of AI technologies.
Kathryn Hulick, Artificial Intelligence (2016). This book is a comprehensive exploration of the world of AI. The book delves into artificial intelligence's history, development, and impact on our lives and society. It explains complex concepts in an accessible way, discussing how AI systems work, their applications in various fields, and the ethical considerations surrounding their use.
Domenico Marino et al., Ethics and Artificial Intelligence: Towards a Moral Technology (2024). This book explores the connection between ethical theory and the fast-evolving field of AI. The authors emphasize the importance of incorporating moral considerations into AI development and deployment and discuss various ethical frameworks and their implications for societal norms, human values, and decision-making. The resource highlights the need for technology that benefits society as a whole.
Tshilidzi Marwala & Letlhokwa G. Mpedi, Artificial Intelligence and the Law (2024). The authors explore the intersection of AI and legal systems, diving into how AI technologies are transforming various aspects of the legal landscape, including legal research, contract analysis, dispute resolution, and the implications for legal practice. The book serves as a critical resource for understanding how AI can reshape the legal profession, urging stakeholders to proactively adapt to these changes while ensuring that justice remains at the forefront. Book Review
Ethan Mollick, Co-intelligence: Living and Working with AI (2024). The author asserts that collaboration is essential for thriving in the age of AI. Rather than fearing job loss, we should see AI as a tool that enhances human capabilities. The book highlights the need for "co-intelligence," where humans and AI work together effectively. Key skills include learning to communicate with AI, integrating its tools into workflows, and developing critical thinking. Ethical considerations are discussed, along with guidance on reskilling and promoting human values in the evolving landscape.
Routledge Library Editions: Artificial Intelligence (2021). This collection of works compiles key texts and research in artificial intelligence. The series presents a comprehensive overview of the historical development, theoretical foundations, and practical applications of AI.