Form Finder: Illinois Forms

The following resources provide access to a wide range of forms relevant to the practice of law in Illinois:

Illinois FormFinder.  Westlaw's comprehensive form database contains Illinois-specific forms, fillable PDF forms, clauses and checklists, derived from a number of sources including, but not limited to, state specific analytical titles and state and local courts.

IICLE Smartbooks.  These practice-oriented guides published by the Illinois Institute for Continuing Legal Education cover a wide range of legal topics.  Complete print sets of the IICLEs are available on reserve and in the research collection on the 6th floor. 

Illinois Civil Practice Forms.  Lawyers Cooperative Publishing Co. (1992-).  KFI 1730 .A65  C55 - Reserve, 9th fl.  [NOTE: Formerly published under the title Callaghan’s Illinois Civil Practice Forms.]  Print copies are no longer being updated; last print updates from 2009 (reserve) and 2008 (9th floor).  

Illinois Forms: Practice-Oriented Forms for Illinois Legal and Business Transactions.  Lawyers Cooperative Publishing Co. (1975- ).  The library no longer maintains this set in print; however, it is available via Westlaw.

Nichols Illinois Civil Practice, with Forms.  Lawyers Cooperative Publishing Co. (1991- ).  KFI 1730 .A65 .N515x - 9th Fl.  

Illinois Forms. The portal to browse all Illinois-specific forms, from Admiralty to Zoning.

Illinois Estate Planning, Will Drafting and Estate Administration Forms.  4th ed.  Lexis (2013-).  KFI 1340 .A65 A33 - 9th Fl.  

Illinois Practice of Family Law-Practice and Forms.  West (1995-).  KFI 1294 .A29 I44 - 9th Fl.  Volumes 12-13 of the Illinois Practice Series.  Forms can be found in Volume 13 and on CD-ROM available on reserve.  

Illinois Real Estate Forms: Practice.  Aspen Publishers (1989-).  KFI 1326.A65 R83 – 9th Fl.

Real Property Service. Illinois.  Lawyers Co-operative Publishing Co., (1988-).  KFI 1312 .R38 - 9th Fl. 

Personal Injury Forms: Illinois.  Lawyers Cooperative Publishing Co. (1992-).  KFI 1397 .P3 P47 – 9th Fl.  This resource is no longer updated in print by the library; last print update 2008.  

Illinois Pattern Instructions (IPI):

• Illinois Pattern Jury Instructions: IPI Civil.  West (1995-).  KFI 1742 .A87 IL6 - 9th fl.  

• Illinois Pattern Jury Instructions: IPI Criminal.  4th ed.  West (2000).  KFI 1783 .A65  IL6 - Reserve, 6th Fl.  

Illinois Non-Pattern Instructions:

• Illinois Forms of Jury Instruction.  Mathew Bender (1991- ).  KFI 1742.6 .I44 - Reserve, 6th fl. Three volume set includes both pattern and non-pattern civil jury instructions.  Coverage includes civil actions, torts, contracts, and statutory actions.  

• Illinois Non-Pattern Jury Instructions 3rd: Annotated IPI Companion.  West Group (2001- ).  KFI 1742.6 .R69 - Reserve, 6th Fl.  This two-volume set provides IPI instructions with annotations and non-pattern instructions for those subjects not covered by IPI.  Includes both civil and criminal instructions.