Form Finder: Employment Law

Employment-related forms can be found in a number of general treatises and form books, as well as in resources specific to employment law.  The following general sources provide sample employment forms:

American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d.  Lawyers Cooperative Publishing Co. (1971-).  Chapter 99 of this multi-volume set addresses employment contracts and includes drafting guides, sample agreements and sample confidentiality and non-competition provisions.  The library no longer maintains this set in print; however, it is available via Westlaw.

Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis.  M. Bender (1948-).  KF 170 .R113 - 10th fl.  (a/k/a Rabkin & Johnson).  Chapter 12 is devoted to employment and compensation; Part IV of this chapter provides sample employment agreements and forms, including sample restrictive covenants. 

Employment Law Checklists and Forms.  Clark Boardman Callaghan (1991-).  KF3369.R89 – 10th fl.  This multi-volume set contains substantive and procedural checklists and forms for dealing with issues such as discrimination, retaliation, sexual harassment, ADA accommodation, benefits, wrongful termination, family and medical leave, equal pay, privacy, litigation, and attorney's fees.  This resource is no longer updated in print by the library; last print update 2008.  

Loislaw Employment Law Library forms & checklists:  This fully searchable database from Aspen publishers includes hundreds of forms from a wide range of Aspen treatises.  Titles include Employment Relationships Law & Practice, Employee Dismissal Law & Practice, and Covenants Not to Compete.  Available via Loislaw > Employment Law Library.  

Loislaw Employment Discrimination Law Library forms & checklists:  This fully searchable database includes hundreds of forms from a number of Aspen treatises, including Representing Plaintiffs in Title VII Actions, Civil Rights in the Workplace, Sexual Harassment in the Workplace, Employment Discrimination Law & Practice, and Employee Relations Law Journal.  Available via Loislaw > Employment Discrimination Law Library.  

Midwest Transaction Guide.  M. Bender (1980- ).  KFI 1268 M55 - 9th fl.   Chapter 150 of this multi-volume set addresses employment contracts; Part IV of this chapter provides employment forms and provisions, including sample restrictive covenants.  

Warren's Forms of Agreements.   M. Bender (1954-).  KF 886 .W254x - 10th fl.  Chapter 40 of this multi-volume set provides sample employment and consulting agreements, and Chapter 81 provides sample confidentiality and non-competition agreements.  

Williston on Contracts: Forms.  4^th Ed. West  (2001-).  KF 801 .A65 W53 - 10th fl.  Chapter 54 addresses employment contracts and includes sample employment agreements.  

West's Legal Forms - Employment.  West (2003-).  Includes the employment-related content of the 61 volume set, West's Legal Forms, including sample agreements, provisions and covenants not to compete and other restrictive covenants.  The library no longer maintains this set in print; however, it is available via Westlaw. 

Covenants Not to Compete.  3rd ed.  Aspen (2005-).  KF1625 .V35 - 10th fl.  Provides a comprehensive overview of the law surrounding covenants not to compete and includes chapters on drafting, sample clauses, sample employment agreements and litigation forms.

Employment Forms and Policies. HF5549.2.U5 M66 – 10th fl.  Covers all aspects of employment from hiring and selection to termination.  Includes a chapter on drafting an employee manual.  Companion CD-ROM available on reserve.

How to Hire, Manage, and Terminate Employees.  Illinois Institute of Continuing Legal Education (2006).  KF 3457.Z9 M36 - 6th fl., Reserve.  Also available via IICLE Smartbooks.