Form Finder: Mega Form Sets

In addition to specific form 'books', LexisNexis and Westlaw both offer general forms databases.  These databases contain forms covering many topics.  Below are some of the more common ones:

• Form Finder: The portal to browse all forms in Westlaw.
• National Pleading and Practice Forms:  National Pleading and Practice Forms includes a wide array of national and state-specific pleading and practice court forms used in civil litigation
• Illinois Forms: The portal to browse all Illinois-specific forms, from Admiralty to Zoning.
• Illinois Forms: Legal and Business: A multibase containing the full text of Illinois Forms Legal and Business, a 18-volume set published by Thomson Reuters/West. It contains standard legal and business forms most commonly used in Illinois, arranged under topics that conform to the traditional Illinois classification of legal subjects
• Illinois Civil Practice Forms contains a comprehensive set of modern pleading forms providing a practitioner with the statutory and case law needed in forms drafting. Practice tips highlighting important information are included as well as valuable references to other research aids such as treatises, annotations and other forms publications.

American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d. Lawyers Cooperative Publishing Co. (1971-). Many chapters in this multi-volume set address specific topics within the broad field of business law, including, but not limited to, joint ventures and Internet transactions. Forms related to some commonly researched areas of business and corporate law can be found in the following chapters: Chapter 74 (Corporations), Chapter 150A (International Business Transactions), Chapter 167A (Limited Liability Companies), Chapter 167B (Limited Liability Partnerships), Chapter 194 (Partnership) and Chapter 226 (Sale of Business). The library no longer maintains this set in print; however, it is available via Westlaw.

Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis. M. Bender (1948-). KF 170 .R113 - 10th fl. (a/k/a Rabkin & Johnson). The most comprehensive set of transactional forms available. Includes tax background, practice background and checklists. Does not cover criminal or litigation. 

Midwest Transaction Guide. M. Bender (1980- ). KFI 1268 M55 - 9^th fl.  A 14-volume set that provides a state-by-state guide to business, wills and trusts, commercial, real estate and personal transactions for Illinois, Indiana and Michigan. 

West's Legal Forms - Business Organizations and West's Legal Forms - Commercial Transactions. West (2003-). Includes the business organization and commercial transaction-related content of the 61 volume set, West's Legal Forms. The library no longer maintains this set in print; however, it is available via Westlaw.