This essential elder law forms manual is edited and curated by Harry Margolis. He specializes in elder law, disability planning, and estate trust administration. Margolis is a Fellow of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys and the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel and has been recognized as a "Super Lawyer" multiple times since 2005. The guide contains 20 chapters with more than 100 forms. The manual is divided into five parts:
Illinois FormFinder. Westlaw's comprehensive form database contains Illinois-specific forms, fillable PDF forms, clauses, and checklists derived from a number of sources, including, but not limited to, state-specific analytical titles and state and local courts.
Midwest Transaction Guide (Lexis). KFI 1268.M55 - 9th Floor. Unit IV of this resource addresses estate planning and provides forms related to topics such as wills, gifts, and trusts.
Additionally, each volume of the IICLEs listed on the Illinois tab of this guide includes a set of related forms.
There are a number of general treatises and form books that contain resources useful to an elder law practice including the following:
American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d (Westlaw). Many chapters in this multi-volume set address specific topics within the broad field of estate planning, including, but not limited to, spendthrift trusts and descent and distribution. Forms related to some commonly researched areas of estate planning law can be found in the following chapters: Chapter 101 (Estates), Chapter 104 (Executors and Administrators), Chapter 251 (Trusts) and Chapter 266 (Wills).
Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis (Lexis). KF170 .R113 - 10th Floor. A number of chapters in this resource address topics related to estate planning. The following chapters provide forms in some commonly researched areas of estate planning law: Chapter 7 (Wills), Chapter 7A (Estate Planning for Businesses), Chapter 7B (Estate Planning for Community Property), Chapter 8 (Revocable Trusts) and Chapter 9 (Irrevocable Trusts).
Asset Protection: Legal Planning, Strategies and Forms (Westlaw). KF9025 S67 - 10th Floor. This resource offers comprehensive insights and practical tools for safeguarding personal and business assets against potential legal claims and financial risks.
Drafting Wills and Trust Agreements. KF755.A65 J66 2009 - 10th Floor. This four-volume set provides checklists, commentary, and forms for all aspects of wills and trust agreements, including irrevocable and revocable trusts, wills, and joint and community property agreements.
Irrevocable Trusts (Westlaw). KF730.T87 1996 - 10th Floor. One-volume loose-leaf provides more than 40 forms and checklists for a variety of irrevocable and related trusts.
Living Trusts: Forms and Practice (Lexis). KF734.B53 1995 - 10th Floor. This resource offers comprehensive guidance on the creation, management, and legal implications of living trusts, providing essential forms and expert insights for effective estate planning.
Page on Wills (Lexis). The Lexis resource page on wills provides essential information, tools, and insights for drafting and understanding various aspects of wills, ensuring effective estate planning.