The following sources provide broad analysis of employee benefits laws or aspects thereof. Because ERISA is the major statute regulating employee benefit plans, a number of sources listed under the ERISA - Secondary Sources tab will provide similarly broad analysis.
Benefits and Compensation Glossary. KF3509.A6 B36 2010 - 10th Floor. With over 2,500 terms and 800 acronyms, the Benefits and Compensation Glossary provides the most complete list of employee benefit terms available.
Employee Benefit Plans in a Nutshell. KF3512.Z9 C68 2003 - 6th Floor (Academic Success & Reserve). This comprehensive reference guide provides a condensed treatment of many of the major topics included in employee benefits.
Employee Benefits Handbook (Westlaw). KF 3509.E56 1995 - 10th Floor. This handbook has clear and complete explanations of complex employee benefits statutes and regulations. The handbook illustrates the steps to be taken to keep a plan in compliance and the company out of court. Topics include FMLA, COBRA, employee benefit plan accounting, reporting to regulatory agencies, and tax considerations for qualified retirement plans.
Employee Benefits Law. KF3509.E58 2000 - 10th Floor. Kept up to date with periodic supplements. Written by members of the ABA Section of Labor and Employment Law, this title provides annotated coverage by distinguished members of the ABA Section of Labor and Employment Law who provide careful analysis and explanations of ERISA Titles I and IV; rules of tax qualification, deductibility, and other key tax issues; interplay with related legal areas—including employment discrimination and labor relations.
Employee Benefits Law: ERISA and Beyond. KF3512.M36 - 10th Floor. This resource provides a comprehensive analysis of employee benefits law, focusing on ERISA and its implications for various benefit plans.
Employee Fringe and Welfare Benefit Plans. KF3512.E47 - 10th Floor. This book discusses major types of employee fringe and welfare benefit plans available under ERISA.
Employer's Guide to Fringe Benefit Rules (Westlaw). KF3509.G82 - 10th Floor. This guide offers comprehensive guidance on the regulatory framework and compliance requirements related to various fringe benefits provided by employers.