Forms of business agreements can be found in several general treatises and form books, as well as in resources specific to business law. The following general sources provide sample business agreements:
American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d. Forms related to some commonly researched areas of business and corporate law can be found in the following chapters: Chapter 74 (Corporations), Chapter 150A (International Business Transactions), Chapter 167A (Limited Liability Companies), Chapter 167B (Limited Liability Partnerships), Chapter 194 (Partnership) and Chapter 226 (Sale of Business). Westlaw
West's Legal Forms - Business Organizations and West's Legal Forms - Commercial Transactions. Includes the business organization and commercial transaction-related content of the 61-volume set, West's Legal Forms. Westlaw
The Organizations and Transactions Clinic at Stanford Law School has put together a very useful collection of forms and documents related to different types of and issues related to nonprofit organizations.
Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis a/k/a Rabkin & Johnson (Lexis). KF170.R113 - 10th Floor. The most comprehensive set of transactional forms available, but does not cover criminal or litigation. Lexis
Forms for Small Business Entities (Westlaw). KF1355.A65 E56 - 10th Floor. Includes both structural forms (organization, transfer of ownership, termination of a small business entity) and operating forms (day-to-day operations), as well as tax forms. This resource is no longer updated in print by the library (last print update 2008).
Midwest Transaction Guide (Lexis). KFI1268 M55 - 9th Floor. This resource provides a state-by-state guide to business, wills and trusts, commercial, real estate, and personal transactions for Illinois, Indiana, and
Advising the Small Business: Forms and Advice for the Legal Practitioner. KF1659.B38 - 10th Floor. This volume includes advice and forms about all aspects of advising a small business.
Commercial Contracts: Strategies for Drafting and Negotiating. KF889.3.C66 - 10th Floor. This publication is designed to provide practical and sophisticated negotiating and drafting advice on various topics. Includes sample joint venture agreements, shareholders’ agreements, licensing intellectual property, franchise agreements, employment agreements, etc.
Letters for Small Business Lawyers. KF1659.A65 B38 - 10th Floor. This book provides a comprehensive collection of template letters tailored for legal professionals working with small businesses, ensuring effective communication and guidance on various legal matters.
Structuring and Drafting Commercial Loan Agreements. KF1035.S72 - 10th Floor. This resource provides essential guidance and practical strategies for effectively creating and negotiating commercial loan agreements tailored to meet the needs of lenders and borrowers.
Uniform Commercial Code Legal Forms (Westlaw). KF886.N45 - 10th Floor. This resource for forms provides a comprehensive collection of legal templates and forms specifically designed to address various transactions governed by the Uniform Commercial Code.
Warren's Forms of Agreements (Lexis). KF886.W254x - 10th Floor. This set covers all phases of organizing and operating a business and the contracts involved therein. Lexis
Williston on Contracts: Forms (Westlaw). F801.A65 W53 - 10th Floor. Forms selected from American Jurisprudence Legal Forms 2d, American Jurisprudence Pleading and Practice Forms, and Nichols Cyclopedia of Legal Forms. Includes examples of complaints and jury instructions for contracts-related cases as well model contracts.