To find an item in UIC's collection that is not listed at right, please use UIC's online catalog. Some suggested Library of Congress Subject Headings for titles related to Cuban law are:
Law--Cuba
Rule of Law--Cuba
Cuba--History
Castro, Fidel, 1927-2016
Civil Law--Cuba
Human Rights--Cuba
Cuba--Foreign Relations--United States
Elections--Cuba
Judicial Process--Cuba
Justice, Administration of--Cuba
Cuba--Politics and Government
Trade Regulation--Cuba
To locate books in libraries outside the UIC system (and the Illinois I-Share consortium), use the WorldCat database.
Trinidad, Cuba
LLMC-Digital (Law Library Microform Consortium) is currently digitizing Cuban materials to add to its own database and the Digital Library of the Caribbean (see above). The content of the initiative, which is called the Cuban Patrimony Project, includes various Cuban constitutions, treatises, and legislation. The Law Library has a subscription to LLMC-Digital.
Lawrence Publishing (Baton Rouge, LA) offers a 4-volume set in English-language translation that contains various Cuban codes, including civil and commercial.
Legal Systems of the World by 
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History by 
Constitutional Change in the Contemporary Socialist World by 
Cuba by 
Cuba (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize) by 
Cuba, from Fidel to Raúl and Beyond by 
Debating U.S.--Cuban Relations by 
Law and Christianity in Latin America by 
Open for Business: Building the New Cuban Economy by 
Security and Illegality in Cuba's Transition to Democracy by There are several Web-based initiatives that serve as online repositories for books:
HathiTrust: HathiTrust is a partnership of over 50 major research institutions and libraries. Works that are in the public domain contained in the HathiTrust database are available to all researchers. Many search options are offered, including full-text.
Google Books: Books contained in Google Books come from two sources: 1) The Library Project and 2) The Partner Program. Books included from the partnered Library Project that are no longer in copyright may be viewed in full text, while only snippets of books still in copyright are available. Only previews of books are available through the Partner Program.
Dahl's Law Dictionary by The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a Web-based platform and database for materials related to Caribbean countries. There is an ongoing digitization initiative, involving the Cuban National Library (Biblioteca Nacional de Cuba José Martí) and the University of Florida, for collections specific to Cuba.
